Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Bill Pool

State Farm® Insurance Agent Bill Pool

Rating: 4.3 stars out of 5 (36 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

JULIE MOORHEAD

December 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"KENDAL IS THE BEST IN THIS OFFICE & NICEST & GOOD LISTENER & FAST. TY"

Markus Aurelius

December 7, 2022

2  out of  5
"I've been waiting on a refund from a canceled policy for about 2 months now and all they keep saying is its coming. It didn't take all of this when they was taking my money and now I can't have it back. I don't recommend dealing with this company when it comes to things like this but they are friendly atleast"

Amanda Phillips

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve had such a great experience with Chrissy! As a first time policyholder with a lot of questions, she was so kind and patient every time I spoke with her… and she got me the absolute best rate around!"

Joel W

October 31, 2022

1  out of  5
"I am sure Mr. Pool is a nice man; however, his front office personnel are extremely rude. I was mid-sentence when I was interrupted by the woman with, "We at State Farm aren't going to insure your house due to its age." She hung up with nothing further or even goodbye. I went down the list calling company after company explaining my situation - my home has been insured through Southern Fidelity Homeowners insurance for 15 years - I had an open claim with them. I went to the deposition phase in court and was told they would replace the pipes under my home and to expect a check. This was said and in only a few weeks I was mailed a letter explaining they were going out of business in Florida. This letter informed me I had until July 19th to be reinsured and my mortgage company sent me a letter letting me know they would charge $80 a day once the insurance lapses. I was under pressure and trying to get reinsured; however, no one would do it with the open claim. An attorney told me to go through Citizens Insurance due to the fact that they would be best suited to help me. I searched for Citizens Insurance on the internet. Mr. Bill Pool's office was the first one listed so I called back and asked to speak to Mr. Pool. The woman who answered said, "He is EXTREMELY busy." I started to explain the situation again and she interrupted me again, "Didn't we just have this conversation 3 hours ago? Didn't I tell you we AREN'T insuring your home?" "Yes ma'am but this is for Citizens Insurance." "WE DO NOT WRITE FOR THAT INSURANCE!" (she was literally at the top of her vocal range with that). I told her to contact the website owner because they were the first company listed. She said she would let him know and again slammed the phone down. She was obnoxious each phone call. I was already dealing with a lot of pressure and under the gun to make it all work by a seemingly arbitrary deadline. I was being pressured to make it all happen but she was not helpful at all. I spent the entire day calling insurance agencies and asking for help. ALL of them were sympathetic to my situation. ALL of them listened and offered other agencies to call. ALL of them tried to help problem-solve with me and extend help by referring me to this agency or that one or asking me to call my car insurance company to see if it could be bundled. Everyone literally ALL of the agencies were kind even when they knew I could not be insured. 🤔 ALL OF THEM BUT THIS ONE! She was rude to no end. I read other reviews that indicated the front office was obnoxious. I wanted to share I was cut off, insulted, dismissed, undervalued, and uncared for BOTH times I called. Want a good experience? Call literally anyone else."

Allan Bryan

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"The staff was very nice and Welcoming. My Sales associate Kendall was Really Helpful Friendly and answered all Questions and Needs.. this location is Great.."

John Graf

August 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Better rates and a nice lady helped me get everything switched over"

Julie Doyle

May 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are kind and really helpful"

Dr Nathalie Chase Thompson

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Outstanding group."

Robin Luna

October 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ashleigh was amazing. She helped me get set up with a policy and took her time. I’m thankful I switched. Everyone is so nice there."

Alisha Fields

May 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Lover the low prices"

Breanna James

March 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Justina Cohick is the best!"

sabrina halliday

March 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Justina has been very helpful and she is quick and professional. Im very pleased with the customer service and happy with my quote. She is kind and easy to deal with. I highly recommend her to my family and friends."

John White

August 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"Super friendly and knowledgeable staff. Always willing to meet with you or talk with you over the phone."

Capriicorn Diiva

February 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"Justina was amazing! Patient, professional and informative. She answered all my questions without hesitation. She definitely gave me a better insurance policy than Allstate."

Tammy Morgan

January 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"Go see Bill Pool or one of his AWESOME staff members for whatever you need insured! You will be so glad you did! I am so glad I did! I will be with Bill Pool State Farm for life!"

Albert sanchez

November 7, 2019

4  out of  5
"good"

Mae Flager

September 16, 2019

5  out of  5
"My experience with Justina, Ashley, and Misti has been amazing. They have all gone above and beyond for me to take care on a clerical issue caused by a former employee and to assist me with proof of insurance for a new vehicle. I would fully recommend them to anyone who needs a hard working team that make sure you have the documents and coverage you need."

Rebekah Montfort

September 5, 2019

5  out of  5
"Our favorite local agent with State Farm! I have a good relationship with Justina who is always informative and prompt with her assistance with any issue I have. We recently signed on for the drive safe and I had trouble setting it up myself, she walked me through it and now we are on track to save some money! Looking forward to many more years with Bill Poole and State Farm."

Jim Benedict

June 6, 2019

1  out of  5
"Been a customer with State Farm for over 20 years and half that with Bill Pool. Today is the last day to pay premium prices for rude and condescending service. There's better people to give my money to in the area."

renee gallazzi

January 15, 2019

5  out of  5
"Haven't ever had any issues like the others state. When I call, Helen answers. I have had their homeowners and car insurance for years."

Mychael Sabina

June 29, 2017

1  out of  5
"Its horrible i call for my mom and i never get an answer! I have to go up there and when I'm there you would think the lady is busy but nobody is in there. No matter the time of day nobody ever answers. Ridiculous"